RECORD OF SOCIETY OF ACTUARIES 1987 VOL. 13 NO. 1

WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITEN RECORD WAS MADE

Listed below are the sessions held at the Nashville Meeting of the Society of Actuaries for which no written record was made, with the names of those who served as leaders.

New Associates' Workshop

Leader: Representative from the Committee

on Professional Development

Participants: William F. Bluhm

John E. O'Connor, Jr.*

Speaker: Gary Corbett

Medicare Risk Contracting

Chairpersons: Brent Lee Greenwood

Solomon Mussey

Edward J. Wojcik

Co-Chairpersons: George Calat

David F. Ogden

Regulatory Issues

Chairpersons: Vincent W. Donnelly

Richard B. Girard

Co-Chairpersons: Ralph J. Healey

Steven M. Hickman

Pricing Techniques in a Changing Environment

Chairperson: Ernest J. Lampron**

Co-Chairperson: Richard Kipp***

- * Mr. O'Connor, not a member of the Society, is its Executive Director.
- ** Mr. Lampron, not a member of the Society, is a member of the American Academy of Actuaries and Underwriter and Associate Actuary with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts in Quincy, Massachusetts.
- *** Mr. Kipp, not a member of the Society, is a member of the American Academy of Acturaries and Consultant with Milliman and Robertson, Inc. in Radnor, Pennsylvania.

WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITEN RECORD WAS MADE

Small Group Issues

Chairpersons: George K. Hawkins, Jr.

Jeffrey D. Miller

Jerome Winkelstein

Co-Chairpersons: Norman E. Crocker

Donald G. Hamm, Jr.

Jeffrey J. Nohl

Individual Nursing Home Policies

Chairpersons: Jay Boekhoff

James P. Conway*

Richard J. Estell

Willis W. Burgess Gary L. Corliss

T. Allen Park

New Fellows' Dinner

Co-Chairpersons:

Leader: Representative from the Committee

on Professional Development

Speaker: Gary Corbett

Preferred Provider Organizations (PPOs) --

A Current Assessment

Chairpersons: Alfred A. Bingham, Jr.

Thomas A. Dzuryachko**

Co-Chairperson: William R. Lane

Alternative Provider Reimbursement Mechanisms

Chairperson: Raymond A. Gladych

Co-Chairperson A. Kirk Twiss

* Mr. Conway, not a member of the Society, is a member of the Academy of Actuaries and Vice President of Operations with Trustmark Life Insurance Company in Chicago, Illinois.

** Mr. Dzuryachko, not a member of the Society, is a member of the American Academy of Actuaries and Senior Vice President and Chief Actuary with Blue Cross of Greater Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, PA.

WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITEN RECORD WAS MADE

Medicare Supplement Products

Chairpersons: Thomas Bierley

Anthony J. Houghton

Co-Chairpersons: William J. Bugg, Jr.

Joan P. Ogden*

Health Reinsurance

Chairperson: James Lowell Reed**
Co-Chairperson: Charles C. DeWeese

Current Topics in Disability Income

Chairperson: William F. Bluhm
Co-Chairperson: William J. Thompson

- * Ms. Ogden, not a member of the Society, is Consulting Actuary at Wilcox and Company, Inc. in Salt Lake City, Utah.
- ** Mr. Reed, not a member of the Society, is a member of the American Academy of Actuaries and Associate Actuary with Milliman and Robertson Inc. in Seattle, Washington.

