# **RECORD OF SOCIETY OF ACTUARIES** 1986 VOL. 12 NO. 3

# WORKSHOP SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

Listed below are the sessions held at the Kansas City Meeting of the Society of Actuaries for which no written record was made, with the names of those who served as leaders.

#### New Associates' Workshop

Chairperson:	Edward C. Jarrett
Participants:	Curtis E. Huntington
	John E. O'Connor, Jr.*
	Harold G. Ingraham, Jr.

#### Impact of Federal Tax Law -- Insurance Company Corporate Taxes

Chairperson:	Dennis L. Stanley
Co-Chairperson:	Thomas E. Skillman

#### **Regulation of Direct-Response Marketing**

Chairperson:	Fred M. Singer
Co-Chairperson:	W. David Phillips

#### Cost Disclosure Regulation

Chairperson:	Norman K. Martin
Co-Chairperson:	Gary E. Dahlman

#### State Regulation of Agent Compensation -- New York's Section 4228

Chairperson:	Jacob Poleyeff
Co-Chairperson:	Armand M. de Palo

\* Mr. O'Connor, not a member of the Society, is its Executive Director.

# WORKSHOP SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

#### Individual Health Insurance Reserves

Chairpersons:	E. Paul Barnhart
	Anthony J. Houghton
	Mark E. Litow
	Thomas J. Stoiber
Co-Chairpersons:	William J. Bugg, Jr.
	Lawrence E. Engel
	Paul Janus
	Jeffrey K. Tilford

#### Securities and Exchange Commission Issues Concerning Variable Life Insurance

Chairperson:	Mary Ann Brown
Co-Chairperson:	Thomas E. Norton

# Current Regulatory Topics in Credit Insurance

Chairperson:	Gary Fagg
Co-Chairperson:	James H. Gordon

#### Individual Health Rate Regulation

Chairperson:	Peter M. Thexton
Co-Chairperson:	Donald A. Gibbs

### Auditing of Life Insurance Companies

Chairperson:	Joseph A. Sikora
Co-Chairperson:	Sheldon J. Greenspon

# **Regulation of Life Care Facilities**

Chairperson:	William F. Bluhm	t
Chan person.		۰.

# WORKSHOP SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

#### Market Value Adjusted Products

Chairperson:	Sue Ann Collins
Co-Chairperson:	Jeffrey D. Miller

#### Medicare Risk Contracting

Chairpersons:	Roland E. King
	David F. Ogden
Co-Chairpersons:	Beryl Born*
	Joseph Nicholas Romano

# Impact of Federal Tax Law -- Individual Insurance

Chairperson:	Douglas C. Doll
Co-Chairperson:	Shane A. Chalke

#### Lapse-Sensitive Products in the United States and Canada

Chairperson:	Philip K. Polkinghorn
Co-Chairperson:	John Michael Harrington

#### Policy and Rate Filing Compliance

Chairperson:	Mark A. Tullis
Co-Chairperson:	Ned Reiter**

# New Fellows' Luncheon

Leader:	Edward C. Jarrett
Speaker:	Stephen G. Kellison

- \* Ms. Born, not a member of the Society, is Director, Financial Services at HMO Kansas, Inc. in Topeka, Kansas.
- \*\* Mr. Reiter, not a member of the Society, is Assistant Vice President --Product Compliance at Capital Holding Corporation in Louisville, Kentucky.

