## RECORD OF SOCIETY OF ACTUARIES 1988 VOL. 14 NO. 2

WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

Listed below are the sessions held at the Louisville meeting of the Society of Actuaries for which no written record was made, with the names of those who served as leaders.

New Associates' Workshop

Leader: Lynette L. Trygstad

Speakers: Cecil D. Bykerk

John E. O'Connor, Jr.\*

Ian M. Rolland

Impact of State Regulation on Policy Form Approval

Chairperson: Co-Chairperson:

Karen J. Weiss Sandra K. Meltzer\*\*

Conversation of Individual Insurance Policies/Assets

Chairpersons:

John W. Keller James P. Van Etten

Co-Chairpersons:

David W. Carlson Charles Irvin Shaffner

Underwriting Methods for Individual Life Insurance

Chairpersons:

Michael R. Slater S. Vincent Zink

Policy/Premium Payment Experience for Individual Insurance

Chairpersons:

Dennis Carlson Jeffery T. Dukes Carl E. Meier John S. Eckert

Co-Chairpersons:

Richard D. Farrell Jane L. Hamrick

Principles of Policyholder Taxation -- Intermediate

Faculty:

John T. Adney\*\*\*
John E. Tiller, Jr.

Managing for Excellence: Oh How I Hate the Annual Review!

Faculty:

Patricia Barker Mallinder\*\*\*\*

William C. Cutlip

Mass Marketing of Individual Insurance Chairperson: Jeffrey C. Harper

Co-Chairperson: Regina McDermott Rohner

- \* Mr. O'Connor, not a member of the Society, is its Executive Director.
- \*\* Ms. Meltzer, not a member of the Society, is a Consultant with Tillinghast/Towers Perrin in Atlanta, Georgia.
- \*\*\* Mr. Adney, not a member of the Society, is an Attorney with Davis & Harman in Washington, District of Columbia.
- \*\*\*\* Ms. Mallinder, not a member of the Society, is President of Barker & Associates in Naperville, Illinois.

## WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

Pricing Methodologies

Chairpersons: Douglas C. Doll

Melvin J. Feinberg

Co-Chairpersons:

Patricia L. Guinn James W. Lamson

Paul H. LeFevre John C. Vieren

New Fellows' Dinner

Leader:

Lynette L. Trygstad

James C. Hickman Speaker:

Chairperson:

Update on Medicare Supplement Richard D. Pitts

Co-Chairperson:

Eugene D. Bond, Jr.

Variable Life Update

Chairpersons:

John Michael Fenton

Alan F. Hinkle

Co-Chairpersons:

Thomas E. Norton Randi M. Sterrn

Investment Strategy for Life Insurance Products

Chairperson:

Dennis L. Carr

Co-Chairperson:

John Michael Harrington

Practical Applications of Futures Research Faculty:

Wilfred A. Kraegel

David M. Zach\*

Variable Life Product Concepts from the United Kingdom

Faculty:

Anthony Walter Boston Leslie E. Webb\*\*

New Developments in Credit Insurance

Chairperson:

Charles M. Underwood, II

Co-Chairperson:

E. Perry Kupferman

Trends in Annuity Product Design

Chairpersons:

Donna R. Claire Richard J. Tucker

Co-Chairperson:

Robert S. Rubinstein

Impact of Federal Income Taxes on Product Design

Chairperson:

John C. Vieren

Co-Chairperson:

Douglas C. Doll

- Mr. Zach, not a member of the Society, is Futurist of Innovative Futures in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.
- Mr. Webb, not a member of the Society, is Assistant General Manager of Victory Reinsurance Company, Ltd. in London, England.

## WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

Impact of AIDS on Company Operations

Chairperson:

David J. Christianson

Co-Chairperson:

Thomas W. Reese

Case Histories Analyzing Direct Mail Techniques

Faculty:

Faye Albert Kiran Desai

Effective Business Writing

Faculty:

Patricia Barker Mallinder

Use of 1985 CIDA and 1987 GLTD Diskettes

Moderator: Faculty: Mark G. Doherty\* W. Duane Kidwell

Frank E. Knorr

<sup>\*</sup> Mr. Doherty, not a member of the Society, is its Director of Research.

