RECORD OF SOCIETY OF ACTUARIES 1989 VOL. 15 NO. 1

WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

Listed below are the sessions held at the Chicago meeting for which no written record was made, with the names of those who served as leaders.

Underwriting

Moderator:	Russell Henry
Faculty:	Michael S. Abroe
	Rick L. Brye, Jr.*
	Steven P. Zoldos

Selection of Actuarial Assumptions for Pension Plan Valuation Faculty: Mark G. Beilke

Corporate Management Game Facuity: Robert M. Katz

Bayesian Statistics and Estimation Faculty: James Broffitt

aculty:	James Broffitt
	Charles S. Fuhrer
	Thomas N. Herzog
	Stuart Klugman
	Robert Miller**
	James M. Robinson

Group Long Term Care & CCRCs Chairpersons: Loida Rodis Abraham Gary L. Corliss Co-Chairperson: Todd G. Engelsen

New Associates' Workshop

Chairperson:	Anita L. Jones
Speakers:	Allan D. Affleck
	William F. Bluhm
	John E. O'Connor, Jr.***

Dealing with the PBGC

Chairperson: Martha M. Moeller Co-Chairperson: Ronald Gebhardtsbauer

Health Insurance Coverages of Medium Size Groups (25-250)

Chairpersons:	James R. Convery
	Ernest J. Lampron
Co-Chairpersons:	Charles T. Doe
	Allen B. Snively

Alternate Delivery System Products for Individual Medical Insurance

Chairpersons:	Mark E. Litow
	Joan P. Ogden
Co-Chairperson:	William H. Watson

Major Medical Insurance for Individuals

Chairperson: Anthony J. Houghton Co-Chairperson: Thomas J. Stoiber

- * Mr. Brye, not a member of the sponsoring organizations, is Treasurer at National Insurance Services, Inc. in Tampa, Florida.
- ** Mr. Miller, not a member of the sponsoring organizations, is Group Reinsurance Representative at Mercantile and General Reinsurance Company in Toronto, Ontario.
- *** Mr. O'Connor is Executive Director of the Society of Actuaries.

Solvency Versus Tax Valuation Chairpersons: John S. Fry Stanley C. Samples Co-Chairpersons: Jeffrey Ryan Kamenir Joan M. Weiss

Solvency Valuations in Canada (Ontario) Chairperson: Patrick Landry

Co-Chairperson: James R. Horein

Individual Disability Income Profits/Loss/Cycle

Chairperson: W. Duane Kidwell Co-Chairperson: Mark S. Seliber

Section 89 Rules

Chairperson:	Mitchell I. Serota
Co-Chairperson:	A. Richard LaBombarde

Health Reinsurance Issues

Chairpersons:	Judith Justin
	Lois A. Vande Kopple
Co-Chairpersons:	David Nussbaum
	Eugene T, Wilkinson*

Practical Issues in Funding Post-Retirement Medical Benefits

Chairperson: Clark E. Slipher Co-Chairperson: Martin F. Gibson

Task Force on Strengthening the Actuarial Profession Moderators: Harry G. Garber James J. Murphy

Minimum Funding Requirements and Maximum Deductible Limits Faculty: Marcia A. Dush

FASB/CICA -- The Second Year Moderator: Charles Barry H. Watson Faculty: Stephen P. Bonnar

Managing for Excellence: Selling Your Ideas

Moderator: Gregory S. Strong Faculty: Barry J. Trailer**

Joint Ventures -- A Postmortem

Chairperson: Betty Anne Neal Co-Chairperson: James N. Roberts

Managing Ambulatory Care

Chairperson: Martin F. Gibson Co-Chairperson: Brian F. Goebel

Major Medical Insurance for Individuals Chairperson: Karen Bender

Co-Chairperson: Richard J. Ruppel

- * Mr. Wilkinson, not a member of the sponsoring organizations, is with Management Facilities Corporation in Cranford, New Jersey.
- ** Mr. Trailer, not a member of the sponsoring organizations, is a Consultant in San Jose, California.

Triple Option Pricing Considerations -- What Has Changed? Chairperson: Ellen P. Donahue

Co-Chairperson:	Brent Lee Greenwood
-----------------	---------------------

Health Conversion	Programs
Chairpersons:	William A. J. Bremer
	Timothy M. Harrington
Co-Chairpersons:	Joseph D. Pescrille
-	Emil J. Strug

Group Long Term Care & CCRCs Chairperson: Martin Snow Co-Chairperson: Stephen A. Meskin

Long Term Care -- Individual Products Chairpersons: Dennis M. O'Brien Andrew M. Perkins Co-Chairpersons: Jon M. Stellmacher Thomas J. Stoiber

Health Insurance Coverages of Medium Size Groups (25-250)Chairperson:Charles S. FuhrerCo-Chairperson:Darrell D. Knapp

New Fellows' Dinner

Leader:	Darryl E. Leach
Speaker:	Paul H. Jackson

Pension Section Meeting Moderator: William David Smith

Practical Issues in Funding Post-Retirement Medical Benefits

Chairpersons:	Ronald J. Becker
	Jeffrey P. Petertil
	Edward J. Winterbauer
Co-Chairpersons:	Judy Feldman Anderson
	John J. Bauer
	William N. Husic, Jr.

Designing an Integrated Pension Plan

Chairpersons:	Michael R. Hill
	Donald J. Segal
Co-Chairperson:	Richard G. Schreitmueller

Minimum Funding Requirements and Maximum Deductible Limits

Chairpersons:	Susan M, Smith
	Ronnie Susan Thierman
Co-Chairpersons:	Marcia A. Dush
	Richard L. Moody

Individual Disability Income -- Where Have All the Margins Gone? Chairperson: William F. Bluhm

Co-Chairperson: Delmer F. Borah, IV

Group Dental Programs

Chairpersons:	Sanford B. Herman
	Dennis J. Hulet
Co-Chairpersons:	James Gutterman
	F. Kevin Russell

Individual Health Regulatory Issues

Chairperson:	Patricia Pruitt
Co-Chairperson:	James A. Youngquist

Section 89 Rules

Chairperson: Thomas M. Donlon Co-Chairperson: Kathleen E. Manning

Public Plans -- Current Developments

Chairperson:	Jane D. Pacelli
Co-Chairperson:	Craig A. Olney

FASB/CICA -- The Second Year

Chairperson: Nicholas J. M. Simmons Co-Chairperson: Stephen A. Eadie

Group Long Term Disability

Chairpersons:	Barry T. Allen
	Wayne V. Roberts
	G. Nicholas Smith
Co-Chairpersons:	John C. Antliff
	Catherine E. Gobes
	Ralph J. Healey

Individual Medicare Supplement Products

Chairpersons:	Neal A. Farmer
	Jeffrey C. Harper
Co-Chairperson:	Kris E. Peterson

Individual Health Regulatory Issues

Chairpersons: Faye Albert S. Michael McLaughlin Co-Chairperson: Willis W. Burgess

Group Universal Life

Chairperson:	William R. Britton, Jr.
Co-Chairperson:	William F. Markwardt

Dealing with the PBGC

Chairpersons:	Michael E. Baehl
	Gregg P. Richter
	Larry D. Zimpleman
Co-Chairpersons:	Richard W. Davids
•	Howard Alan Freidin
	Kathryn G. Marticello

Analyzing the Assets for Asset/Liability Management in Pension Plans

Chairpersons:	M. David R. Brown
	Eric P. Lofgren
Co-Chairpersons:	Barbara L. Brightman*
	Carl A. Hess

Health Reinsurance Issues

Chairperson:	David L. Bowen
Co-Chairperson:	John E. Hewitt

* Ms. Brightman, not a member of the sponsoring organizations, is a Principal with Mercer-Meidinger-Hansen Inc. in Chicago, Illinois.

Individual Disability Morbidity Studies

Chairperson:	Robert G. Meilander
Co-Chairperson:	Robert W. Beal

Post-Retirement Health Benefits

Chairperson:	James M. McCready
Co-Chairperson:	Jean M. Wodarczyk