## RECORD OF SOCIETY OF ACTUARIES 1990 VOL. 16 NO. 2

## WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

Listed below are the sessions held at the Hartford meeting for which no written record was made, with the names of those who served as leaders.

Asset/Liability Matching Revisited

Chairperson: James F. McDevitt
Co-Chairperson: M. Timothy Corbett

TAMRA Implementations

Chairperson: Cary O. Lakenbach Co-Chairperson: John T. Adney\*

Corporate Management Game

Faculty: Roger F. Ray

Shopping Programs -- Update

Chairperson: Richard D. Ashton Co-Chairperson: David B. Atkinson

Communication Between the Actuarial and Investment Departments

Chairperson: Kelly D. Clevenger Co-Chairperson: David A. Hall

Risk Classification Trends

Chairperson: Abraham S. Gootzeit Co-Chairperson: Richard B. Lassow

An Introduction to SOA Experience Studies

Chairperson: John A. (Jack) Luff

New Fellows' Dinner

Moderator: Chester T. Lewandowski

Speaker: Ardian C. Gill

Reserving for AIDS

Chairperson: Kenneth A. LaSorella

Nonguaranteed Bonuses

Chairperson: Michael J. Roscoe Co-Chairperson: Gregory M. Mateja

Financial Integration of the Pricing Process

Chairperson: Gregory M. Mateja Co-Chairperson: Michael J. Roscoe

\* Mr. Adney, not a member of the sponsoring organizations, is Partner at Davis & Harman in Washington, District of Columbia.

## WORKSHOPS & OTHER SESSIONS FOR WHICH NO WRITTEN RECORD WAS MADE

Whole Brain Problem-Solving

Faculty: William C. Cutlip

Patricia Barker Mallinder\*

Tax and Regulatory Issues

Chairperson: Melville J. Young

Co-Chairperson: Roland G. Anderson

Measuring Interest Spreads

Chairperson: Paul A. Hekman

Co-Chairperson: David K. Wilson

Alternative Minimum Tax

Chairperson: Charles D. Friedstat

Co-Chairperson: Richard Junker

Surplus Management

Chairperson: Anthony J. Zeppetella

Co-Chairperson: Joseph H. Tan

**Asset-Backed Securities** 

Chairperson: Michael J. Kinzer

Reinsurance Marketplace Developments

Chairpersons:

Carl Peters

Timothy F. Twiss

Co-Chairperson: Bernard Goebel

**Mutual Company GAAP** 

Chairperson: Clark A. Ramsey

Co-Chairperson: J. Thomas Liddle

Measuring Interest Spreads

Chairperson: Ralph J. Sayre

Co-Chairperson: Dennie W. Pritchard

\* Ms. Mallinder, not a member of the sponsoring organizations, is President of Mallinder & Associates in Naperville, Illinois.