Announcement: Access the latest SOA updates on COVID-19 at

Due to unusually high email volume in Customer Service, you may experience a longer response time than usual. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.


2016 SOA Annual Meeting & Exhibit Program Committee

The following members were instrumental in arranging this program:

Kevin J. Pledge, FSA, FIA Chairperson & Professional Development Committee Representative 
David L. Snell, ASA, MAAA
Actuary of the Future Section
Christopher Groendyke, FSA Education & Research Section
Brian Matthew Hartman, ASA Education & Research Section
Noor Rajah, FSA, EA, FCA, MAAA Entrepreneurial Actuaries Section
Leonard Mangini, FSA, FALU, FRM, MAAA Financial Reporting Section
Ashwini A. Vaidya, FSA, MAAA Financial Reporting Section
Gregory G. Fann, FSA, MAAA Health Section
Rina Cohen Vertes, FSA, MAAA Health Section
Kelvin Lam, FSA, CERA, FCIA, MAAA International Section
Wendy Chiwen Liang, FSA, CERA, MAAA International Section
Peter H. Sun, FSA, MAAA Investment Section
Kevin William Olberding, FSA, CERA, MAAA Joint Risk Management Section (CAS, CIA and SOA)
Mark M. Yu, FSA, CFA, FRM, MAAA Joint Risk Management Section (CAS, CIA and SOA)
Carlos Arocha, FSA Leadership and Development Section
Anne M. Katcher, FSA, MAAA Leadership and Development Section
Rachel Marie Brewster, FSA, CERA, MAAA Long Term Care Insurance Section
Kamran A. Malik, ASA, MAAA Marketing & Distribution Section
Andrew G. Steenman, ASA, MAAA Marketing & Distribution Section
N. Shane Leib, FSA, MAAA Modeling Section
Drew Martin Luchies, FSA, FCIA Pension Section
Brian D. Holland, FSA, MAAA

Predictive Analytics and Futurism Section

Qichun (Richard) Xu, FSA

Predictive Analytics and Futurism Section

Kelly J. Rabin, FSA, MAAA Product Development Section
Catherine J. Bierschbach, FSA, MAAA Reinsurance Section
Steven C. Chamberlin, FSA, MAAA Smaller Insurance Company Section
Krzysztof M. Ostaszewski, FSA, CERA, MAAA Social Insurance & Public Finance Section
Timothy Gregory Branch, FSA, MAAA Taxation Section
Lawrence M. Hersh, FSA, MAAA Taxation Section
Robert W. Hrischenko, FSA, MAAA Technology Section