Home | Agenda and Presentations | Attendees | Committee | Competency Framework | Corporate Sponsors | CPD | Event Sponsors | Exhibits | Hotel | Important Dates | Meeting Information | Moderator/Presenter Information | Presentations | Registration | Travel | Virtual Session

2017 SOA Annual Meeting & Exhibit Program Committee

The following members were instrumental in arranging this program:

Kevin J. Pledge, FSA, FIA            Chairperson & Professional Development Committee Representative 
Derek Tyson Ray, FSA, MAAA  Actuary of the Future Section 
Laura J. Wiland, FSA, MAAA      Actuary of the Future Section 
Chin-Mei Yvonne Chueh, ASA    Education & Research Section 
Charles S. Fuhrer, FSA, FCA, MAAA       Education & Research Section
William Rearden, ASA  Entrepreneurial & Innovation Section 
Steven J. Finn, FSA, MAAA  Financial Reporting Section 
Ashwini A. Vaidya, FSA, MAAA  Financial Reporting Section 
Sarah C. Osborne, FSA, FCA, MAAA  Health Section 
Kwame Mario Hew Smart, FSA, FCIA    Health Section 
Wendy Kwan, FSA, ACIA            International Section 
Quintin Zheng Li, FSA, MAAA     International Section 
Kelly Lynn Featherstone, FSA, ACIA  Investment Section
Erik J. Thoren, FSA, CERA, MAAA  Investment Section
Rahim Hirji, FSA, FCIA, MAAA  Joint Risk Management Section (CAS, CIA and SOA)
Leonard Mangini, FSA, MAAA    Joint Risk Management Section (CAS, CIA and SOA) 
Carlos Arocha, FSA  Leadership & Development Section 
Anne M. Katcher, FSA, MAAA  Leadership & Development Section
Robert K. Yee, FSA, MAAA        Long Term Care Insurance Section 
William S. Bade, FSA, MAAA      Marketing & Distribution Section 
Patti Arellano, FSA, CERA, MAAA  Marketing & Distribution Section 
N. Shane Leib, FSA, MAAA         Modeling Section 
Drew Martin Luchies, FSA, FCIA            Pension Section 
Eileen Sheila Burns, FSA, MAAA  Predictive Analytics and Futurism Section 
Donna Christine Megregian, FSA, MAAA  Product Development Section 
Brock E. Robbins, FSA, FCIA, MAAA      Product Development Section
Katrina E. Spillane, FSA, MAAA  Reinsurance Section 
Carolyn Cole Covington, FSA, CERA, MAAA  Smaller Insurance Company Section   
Adam K. Wendling, FSA, MAAA  Smaller Insurance Company Section 
Krzysztof M. Ostaszewski, FSA, CERA, MAAA, Ph.D.  Social Insurance & Public Finance Section 
Tony Randal Litterer, FSA, MAAA  Taxation Section 
Robert W. Hrischenko, FSA, MAAA  Technology Section 
Wendy Chiwen Liang, FSA, CERA, MAAA  Technology Section