Actuary of the Future Section – 2021 Leadership

Mission Statement

The Actuary of the Future section informs both credentialed and aspiring actuaries about the current and possible future state of the actuarial profession. We strive to provide a channel through which our members can learn about emerging technologies and evolving business environments that could reshape the roles of actuaries.


Eddie Smith, Chairperson

Yuan Yuan, Vice-Chairperson

Joel Abassah-Manu, Secretary

Daniel Clark, Treasurer

Council Members

Tony Johnson

Andy King

Bryan Liu

Nathan Pohle

Yi Ru

Newsletter Editor

Yuan Yuan

Nathan Pohle

SOA Staff

Jane Lesch, Section Specialist

David Schraub, Staff Actuary