Maintenance: will be unavailable on Sunday, March 7 from 9:00 PM – 9:15 PM CST. Access to e-Learning will be available.

Attention: Due to COVID-19 restrictions, seat capacity at Prometric testing centers continues to be affected. If you are unable to find a seat for your exam, click here to see your options.

Long Term Care Section - 2021 Leadership

Mission Statement

The mission of the section is to encourage and to facilitate the professional development of its members and affiliates who are involved in Long Term Care Individual, Group or CCRC pricing, Valuation, reinsurance or other Long Term Care issues.


Matthew Winegar, Chairperson

Mike Bergerson, Vice-Chairperson

Angela Cobble, Secretary/Treasurer

Council Members

Vince Bodnar

James Glickman

Steve Schoonveld

Brian Ulery

Nathan Worrell

Sisi Wu

Affiliate Section Council Members

Steve Cain

Sharon Reed

Steve Serfass

Newsletter Editor

Linda Chow

Alex Vichinsky

SOA Staff

Ladelia Berger, Section Specialist

Steve Siegel, Staff Actuary