Announcement: SOA releases October 2019 Exam FM passing candidate numbers.

Modeling Section – 2019 Leadership

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Modeling Section will be to support the basic and continuing educational, research, networking and other specialized needs of its members that relate to any aspect of the creation, governance and use of models.


Brenna Gardino, Chair

Daphne Kwan, Vice-Chair

Uri Sobel, Secretary

Vikas Sharan, Treasurer

Council Members

Scott Houghton

Nicole Kim

Jim McClure

Zohair Motiwalla

Eric Schwartz

Newsletter Editors

Mary Pat Campbell

Jennifer Wang

SOA Staff

James Miles, Staff Partner

Jessica Schuh, Section Specialist