Technology Section – 2020 Leadership

Mission Statement

The mission of the section shall be to promote the exchange of information concerning technology as it relates to the work of actuaries through activities such as meetings, seminars, research studies and by facilitating the adoption of new technology.


Ravi Bhagat, Chairperson

William Cember, Vice-Chairperson

Robert Maxwell, Secretary

Paul San Valentin, Treasurer

Council Members

Henry (Han) Chen

Ramandeep Nagi

In Kyung Pyo

John Henrik Rogers

Garrett Shafer

Newsletter Editors

Helen Duzhou

John Rogers

SOA Staff

Beth Bernardi, Staff Partner

Jane Lesch, Section Specialist

Sam Phillips, Staff Editor