Announcement: SOA congratulates the new ASAs and CERAs for May 2022.

Expanding Horizons, November 2006 - Issue 35

Table of Contents

Welcome to the Fall 2006 issue of Expanding Horizons, news and information for actuarial educators.

Education and Research Section Election Results

Steve Craighead, Chuck Fuhrer and Aaron Tenenbein were elected for three–year terms, and Enrique de Alba was re–elected for a three–year term (having just completed a one–year term); Frank Reynolds was elected to fill the two–year unexpired term of Matt Hassett. There were four members elected for three–year terms due to a tie for third place in the voting. Chuck Fuhrer is the E&R representative on the Spring Meeting Planning Committee.