Announcement: Access the latest SOA updates on COVID-19 at

Due to unusually high email volume in Customer Service, you may experience a longer response time than usual. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Section Committee - Committee on Social Security–Retirement and Disability Income

This committee will periodically study and analyze the social security program, particularly as to provisions for retirement income and disability benefits.

  • Sam Gutterman, Chairperson
  • Andrew Peterson
  • Joseph Austin Applebaum
  • Janet Barr
  • Robert L. Brown
  • Michael Cichon*
  • Anne Drouin
  • Stephen C. Goss
  • Eric J. Klieber
  • Georges Langis
  • Warren R. McGillivray
  • Jean-Claude Menard
  • Michel Millette
  • Michel Montambeault
  • Bruce D. Schobel
  • Alice H. Wade
  • Alvin Keith Winters
  • Jane Lesch