Universities & Colleges with Actuarial Programs (UCAP)

The SOA listing of Universities and Colleges with Actuarial Programs (UCAP) serves as a resource for students looking for a university/college actuarial program. The information provided for the schools on the UCAP list has undergone some review by the SOA, but should be verified by the student considering the program.

The UCAP list includes actuarial programs that meet the following requirements:

  • Maintain course coverage for at least two actuarial exams
  • Have approved courses for at least one VEE (Validation by Educational Experience) topic

UCAP schools also appear on the SOA Explorer map.

UCAP Benefits

Apply for the UCAP List

Note: Centers of Actuarial Excellence (CAE) are university/college actuarial programs that have met eight specific requirements related to degree, curriculum, graduate count, faculty composition, graduate quality, appropriate integration, connection to industry, and research/scholarship.

Questions to ask a university/college actuarial program contact